It was this time last year that I was coming to terms with the reality that this was really it – I am no longer single, I’m married.

It’s been a crazy year, but I wouldn’t swap it for the world. We’ve moved house three times, both changed jobs once (this was a VERY GOOD thing!), probably only seriously fought twice, and had a million moments that made it all worthwhile.

My husband is so amazing – he drives me nuts, yet when he goes away I miss him like crazy. He says and does hilarious things and always manages to put a smile on my face – I’m reminded every day that I definitely did pick a good one!

I had no idea how CLEAN he was when we got married – I’m the messy one in our relationship, and I’m not a messy person at all. He makes fun of me for not wanting to do ‘man jobs’ like take out the rubbish and clean the toilet – I just say why do you think I married a man if not for that?! LOL.

Here’s to the next fifty years at least…I’m looking forward to it, that’s for sure 🙂

