Tags

, , , , , , ,

Well yes, it is Valentines day, and I am a very spoilt girl 🙂 My dearest husband (after a night of apparently bad dreams – he tossed and turned and said in a frantic voice ‘oh no, what will we do?!’) woke me up with kisses this morning! Oh, and a lovely gold bangle…

I love love – and I found this over at A Healthy Slice Of Life (and here and originally here) and thought I’d take the opportunity to brag a bit on how great my man is. 🙂

1. How long have you and your significant other been together?

Not that long, when I think about it…it would have been only two years in November!

2. How did you meet? {What’s your “love” story?}

Hubs actually used to date one of my best friends – I’ve known him since about tenth grade (one of the girls in my class had a thing for him, and we used to talk about him in Modern History!! Never dreamed I’d marry him…).

But one day, he invited my bestie (not the one he dated!) and I out on his boat…and I stood him up. I was buying a car and decided to test drive that instead. So, being the persistent guy that he is, he invited me to come show him this car that he’d been stood up for one day after work. I went, we stood in the driveway for hours and talked…and the rest is history. 🙂

3. If married, how long have you been married?

Tomorrow it will be nine months!

4. Where did you get married? Big or small wedding?

We got married at the beach about 40 minutes away from where we live – but not on the beach because I’m scared of crabs. 🙂 Was a huge family wedding, we had about 130 guests…and our budget was less than $10,000. Must write blog about that one day…it was a perfect day. The photo up the top there is one of the many treasured photos from the wedding…we also had an amazing videographer!

5. Do you have any nick-names that you call one another? Do share!

I call him babe, super original! He likes to call me marshmallow…I’m not too sure where that came from.

6. Name 3 things you love most about your honey.

He is cheeky, he always makes me laugh, and he gives great cuddles – I’m lucky to do life with him.

7. Tell us how he proposed?

It was New Year’s Eve, and I was thinking we were just going to a friend’s party…but he took me to the beach and surprised me with a lovely dinner and walk on the beach. No proposal.

Then, we drove back into town and were just driving around…when all of a sudden, he decided to go driving offroad. I thought we would die. We got to the top of a hill, and he made me close my eyes…when he got me out of the truck there were candles everywhere and he was on one knee – all very romantic! Of course I said yes…we then went and stole the show at my parents’ NYE party!

8. Is he a flowers and teddy bear kind of guy for v-day, or strawberries, champagne, and rose petals?

I’m going to say neither – he’s more of a ‘I’m going to pretend I didn’t get you anything to make you mad’ kind of guy!

9. Are you a sunset dinner on the beach kind of girl, or pop a movie in and relax on the couch?

Movie and couch for sure…as long as I get to cook a yummy dinner first!

10. Tell us one thing you’d like to do with your significant other one day. If you could do anything? Go anywhere?

I am super looking forward to skiing in New Zealand this year…maybe travelling the world, we’ll see!

11. Tell us what you plan on doing on this Valentine’s Day.

We’re double dating with our friends – dinner and movie it is!

12. Are you asking for anything this Valentine’s day?

Just love 🙂

13. Give us one piece of advice of keeping a relationship strong and full of love.

Laugh together – and when you argue, try and argue naked. Fights don’t last too long then 😉

In closing, Valentine’s Day links that I have loved…

