Tags

, , , , ,

motivation-001

Image by whitehatblackbox via Flickr

I read an article the other day about motivation – saying that most failed New Year’s Resolutions don’t fail because of lack of motivation, they fail for lack of follow-through. Our problem isn’t in the mind – it’s in the practice. And I thought that was pretty cool.

As we approach the end of January, I’m noticing more and more that my problem isn’t motivation. I’m fully able to get up and go to the gym at 6.15 every morning (yay me!), and my 2012 goals are totally achievable. By the way, I’m totally about to start a new workout from the Winter-Shape Up over at Fitnessista’s blog, in order to beat the 10-pound Challenge set by Newlyweds on a Budget.

My problem is follow-through.

However, I am a very determined person, and when given a challenge I LOVE to defeat it. So, my goal of actually being a blogger that people like to follow and read because I post interesting things? I challenge myself to do it – if for no other reason than because it’s been said I can’t do it.

Watch me go.

