Tags

, , , , , ,

2006-2008 Suzuki Grand Vitara photographed in ...

Image via Wikipedia

Wow – what a crazy end to the year!! Where to start…

Hubby and I bought a car! We have now got nearly nothing in our savings, but hey, we’re only young and you only live once. In our defense, it was time for a new car, and we got a super great deal – a 2008 model super cute Grand Vitara for only $20,000 – and we didn’t have to drive hours to get it, it was right in town. I think my baby Diesel will do us well for a long time (and yay, it didn’t end up being a Dodge Nitro!).

Hubby got a new job – one that pays loads better, but with longer hours and a 4-day work week. So he’s pretty happy and I’m pretty happy with that.

I’ve decided to really, really try hard to be fit this year – I’ve gained 10 kg since we got married (which is more than 20 pounds). So the weight is coming off – and I’ve decided to try out the 10-pound Challenge, hosted by Newlyweds on a Budget. Lose 10 pounds in 12 weeks, win $$$. Are you in?

I was going to do it anyway, so I guess a prize along the way couldn’t hurt! I’ve joined the gym and paid for a full year’s membership, so now I’m committed and I have to get it done.

There’s probably more I could update but that can wait til later – it’s going to be a busy year!

