Tags

, , , ,

Bed Jump

Image by jamesjyu via Flickr

So, I’ve been inspired to start blogging. Mainly because I’ve been interested in blogging on and off for almost a decade now (I had a bit of fun blogging my study abroad semester), but now that I’m all married up and settling down, it’s time to get serious.

Serious? Don’t worry, this blog will be anything but that (in case you didn’t figure that out from the title!). I’ve noticed in my first few months of married life (and that is said with all the authority of my four months of marriage behind it!) that there’s a lot of things that people didn’t tell me about being married. Don’t get me wrong, I am L-O-V-I-N-G wedded bliss, but there have been many laughs along the way.

With my darling husband’s permission, I’m starting to write about the stuff we’re facing (nothing too personal, I promise!), in the hopes that I can help some other newlyweds (and old married couples, and even those who are one day considering marriage!) to get their lives in the order they’d like.

